Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 356139 Ext./Est: 6139

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

13th December 2019

Dear Sir/Madam

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

A meeting of the Special Meeting of the Council will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Thursday, 19th December, 2019 at 11.00 am.

Yours faithfully

MA Morros

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. APOLOGIES

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English, / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To consider any declarations of interest and dispensations made.

4. REVENUE COSTS FOR OPERATING A SECOND 5 - 42 HOUSEHOLD WASTE RECYCLING CENTRE (HWRC) AT ROSEHEYWORTH SOUTH BUSINESS PARK

To consider the report of the Head of Community Services.

5. EXEMPT ITEM

To receive and consider the following report which in the opinion of the proper officer is an exempt item taking into account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the proper officer).

6. <u>COMMUNITY ASSET TRANSFER PROCESS,</u> <u>SELECTION OF APPROVED USER</u>

43 - 56

To consider the report of the Corporate Director of Regeneration & Community Services.

To: Councillor M. Moore (Chair)

Councillor J. Holt (Vice-Chair)

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor G. Paulsen

Councillor L. Winnett

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor G. Collier

Councillor J. Collins

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor N. Daniels

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor D. Davies

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor M. Day

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor D. Hancock

Councillor K. Hayden

Councillor S. Healy

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor M. Holland

Councillor J. Mason

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor J. Millard

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor K. Pritchard

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor T. Sharrem

Councillor T. Smith

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor B. Thomas

Councillor G. Thomas

Councillor S. Thomas

Councillor H. Trollope

Councillor J. Wilkins

Councillor D. Wilkshire

Councillor B. Willis

All other Members (for information) Manager Director

Chief Officers